JEREMY LOCK for NPPA Board of Directors

NPPA Voting Members – My friend and colleague Jeremy Lock needs your vote for NPPA Board of elections. We have one more day before voting ends November 30, 2015. Jeremy is determined and dedicated to give back to the community that has helped him grow as a photojournalist over the last few decades. He will provide the same energy, commitment, and esprit de corps to NPPA as he once did as a service veteran in the U.S. Air Force.   Don’t waste your vote, take note and click one for Jeremy Lock for the 2016 NPPA Board and Regional Elections.

VOTE HERE:  https://nppa.org/page/2016-nppa-board-and-regional-elections

 

Jeremy Lock  Jeremy-Lock-150x150

Giving back as freely as I have received, has been instilled in me by my mentors since the start of my photojournalism career, which began over twenty-one years ago in the military. I would like the opportunity to give back by holding a seat on the board and representing you, the NPPA members. Serving you in this capacity is an opportunity that would allow service to both the profession and the members while growing professionally.

My background would enable me to collaborate with the team of fellow board members, while bringing a unique perspective with more than two decades as a military photojournalist, photography teacher, mentor, manager and leader. I still enjoy serving the up and coming military photographers now as both a consultant and a facilitator to the United States Military’s DoD Visual Information Awards Program, as well as producing and running the annual weeklong DoD Worldwide Military Photographic Workshop. I would like to put my personal and professional life experience skills to work for you, the NPPA members.

Thank you for this opportunity. I look forward to serving you in this capacity.

 
exhibitimg

SEVEN-TIME MILITARY PHOTOJOURNALIST OF THE YEAR, JEREMY T. LOCK – For the past 21 years, photojournalist and military photographer Jeremy Lock directed his lens towards the elements of the world that many of us will never have the opportunity or even the desire to see first hand.  His images are beautiful, heartbreaking, provocative and devastating – sometimes all in the same frame.

“My photographic journey is rooted in my ability to capture the essence and reality of humanity at its finest and at its worst,” says Lock. “I’ve captured everything from the hunt for Osama bin Laden, to the playful nature of our young military who are defending our freedom, and the plight of humans in search of food after the Haiti earthquake disaster.”

jeremylock-2

Lock is not only an accomplished military veteran receiving the Bronze Star Medal for distinguished service in Iraq, his experience as a seasoned photojournalist have led to his work being published in magazines, newspapers and books including National Geographic, Time, New York Times, The Washington Post among others. His work has also earned multiple awards from prestigious organizations including World Press Photo, National Press Photographers Association and Oasis.

“Not only do I get to live my life, but I’ve been able to live the lives of those I photograph, even if it was just for a moment,” notes Lock. “I constantly want to share my experiences to remind myself and others that what I am doing is very important and the world needs to see it. I like to think the experiences haven’t changed me, but I know they have, and I’m thankful for that change. There is more to the world than what is outside your front door.”

https://nppa.org/page/2016-nppa-board-and-regional-elections

Leave a comment